RELEASED: 01/08/2016
ARTIST: Various Artists
LABEL: World Music Network
The Rough Guide To Ethiopian Jazz
Be kibir (tr. with honour) which is part of the album Ethiopia Celebrating Emperor Tewodros II, was selected by World Music Network to be included in this Ethiopian Jazz collection, along with many famous authors.
(The excerpts below are from World Music Network)
  1. Mulatu Astatke: Gamo (5:12)
  2. Akalé Wubé: Alègntayé (4:17)
  3. The Budos Band: Origin Of Man> (4:52)
  4. Getatchew Mekuria & The Ex & Friends: Ambassel (7:36)
  5. Tesfa Maryam Kidane: Heywete (5:13)
  6. Tlahoun Gessesse: Aykedashem Lebe (4:56)
  7. Samuel Yirga: Firma Ena Wereket (6:55)
  8. Gabriella Ghermandi: Be Kibir (8:15)
  9. Emahoy Tsegue-Maryal Guebrou: The Homeless Wanderer (7:05)
2016 Gabriella Ghermandi © All rights reserved.